The Commission encourages Yukoners to participate in its review of the Yukon’s electoral districts.

All Yukoners have an opportunity to comment on the territory’s electoral boundaries during the final stage of the Commission’s work.

You can participate now by sharing your ideas in writing.

  • Your comments are important –you may have ideas for change or may feel that no changes to the proposed electoral districts are needed. Written submissions will be accepted until March 10, 2018 and will be used to prepare the final proposals for future electoral districts.
  • Input is welcomed from individuals, governments, community organizations, labour and business sectors, educational institutions, and political parties.

You can participate in person, at a public meeting. Dates and locations of public meetings will be available here.

This electoral boundaries review is important: these boundaries affect you. They identify the communities and neighbourhoods in your electoral district and determine where you vote.

Written submissions are public documents. They appear here and may appear in the Commission’s reports.

List of Submissions

Name Electoral District / Community
1. Keith Austin Pelly-Nisutlin
2. Joanne Green,
Porter Creek Centre Returning Officer
Porter Creek Centre/Porter Creek South
3. Jack Bowers,
Mayor of Faro
4. Megan Slobodin Copperbelt South
5. Charles Brunner,
Returning Officer, Klondike
6. Richard Sidney, Kaa Sháade Háni, Teslin Tlingit Council and
Clara Jules, Mayor of the Village of Teslin
7. l’Association franco-yukonnaise Whitehorse
8. Jack Bowers, Mayor of the Town of Faro and
Scott Bolton, Mayor of the Village of Mayo
9. David Laxton Porter Creek North
10. Andy Carvill, Khà Shâde Héni, Carcross/Tagish First Nation Mount Lorne - Southern Lakes